跳到主要内容
21.04.2021 作者:George Coleman ,联席首席执行官、 Current Global

新指南旨在让所有人都能无障碍地进行交流

两只手在使用丝网印刷机。

当我们在 2020 年 12 月宣布承诺将我们的 人人都可获取的传播内容我们希望它能激励其他人也这样做。

我们希望为我们整个行业急需的变革提供火花。

今天,我们与公共关系委员会合作发布了《公共关系协会无障碍传播指南》,朝着实现这一目标迈出了重要的一步。点击以下链接 本页 的 PDF 或 Word 版本。

我很荣幸能与之合作。 Francis Ingham 他和他的团队编写了这份重要的文件,其中规定了机构和内部团队可用的工具,以及他们应该应用的标准和程序,以使他们的内容尽可能具有包容性。

如果需要提醒我们为什么这一点如此重要,我们还将分享我们委托进行的关于残障人士消费媒体和内容的生活体验的研究结果。读来令人心酸,尤其是看到被排除在我们许多人认为理所当然的交流之外所造成的情感后果。下载报告 本页 的网站。

它加深了我们对影响变革的道德责任感,同时也提醒我们,无障碍性对品牌来说是好事。当我们通过设计使沟通变得无障碍时,对品牌认知和购买意向的积极影响是巨大的。

你可以加入这一努力,并在这里承诺做到这一点。 www.accessible-communications.com 如果您同意,我们将添加您的标识,以显示整个通信行业日益增长的变革势头。随着时间的推移,我们还将在这个网站上增加更多的资源,使其成为学习和分享的中心。

说到分享,我鼓励你阅读 这篇强有力的作品 我的同事Sena Pottackal写了一篇关于她作为一个视力残疾者的经历。

在过去几个月里,我们取得了很多进展,但也意识到仍有许多工作要做。提前感谢所有加入我们这个旅程的人。

最新文章

07.06.2024
女性,让我们给自己恩典:2024 年《公关周刊》医疗保健会议的收获。
现在阅读
三位亚洲女性坐在一张桌子前,对着镜头微笑。
31.05.2024
几个小盒子如何在医疗保健传播中大显身手》(How a Few Small Boxes Can Make a Big Difference in Healthcare Communications.
现在阅读
伦敦队的自拍照 Current Global 伦敦团队。照片上大约有 20 个人,他们都面带微笑。
23.05.2024
文化造就伟大的工作和伟大的工作场所。
现在阅读

请与我们联系

我们致力于解决最棘手的业务和品牌挑战。我们很乐意与您探讨如何帮助您点燃火花。

hello@currentglobal.com

Skip to main content
21.04.2021 By George Coleman, Joint CEO, Current Global

New Guidelines Designed to Make Communications Accessible to All

Two hands using a screenreadeer.

When we announced our commitment in December 2020 to make our communications content accessible to all, we hoped it would inspire others to do the same.

We wanted to provide the spark for much needed change across our industry.

Today we are taking an important step toward realizing that goal with the publishing of the PRCA’s Accessible Communications Guidelines, in partnership with the PR Council. Click on the links on this page of our website for the PDF or Word versions.

It’s been a privilege to work with Francis Ingham and his team on this vital document, which sets out the tools available to agencies and in-house teams and the standards and process they should apply to make their content as inclusive as possible.

If we ever needed a reminder of why this is so critical, we’re also sharing findings from research we commissioned into the lived experience that people with disabilities have consuming media and content. It makes for hard reading, especially seeing the emotional consequences of being excluded from communications that many of us take for granted. Download the report from this page of our website.

It deepens our sense of a moral duty to affect change, while also reminding us that accessibility is good for brands. The positive impact on brand perception and purchase intent is significant when we make communications accessible by design.

You can join this effort and commit to doing exactly that here at www.accessible-communications.com and if you agree, we’ll add your logo to show the growing momentum for change across the communications industry. We’ll also add more resources to this website over time to make it a hub for learning and sharing.

Speaking of sharing, I encourage you to read this powerful piece by my colleague Sena Pottackal, who writes about her experiences as a person with visual disability.

We’ve made a lot of progress over the past few months yet realize there is still much work to do. Thank you in advance to all those joining us on this journey.

Recent articles

Selfie-style shot of the Current Global London team. There are around 20 people on the shot, all smiling.
23.05.2024
Culture Makes Great work and the Workplace Great.
Read now
Four panelist sit on a stage. From left to right: a white male in a Grey suit jacket, white shirt and jeans; A Black woman in a black blazer, white blouse and black skirt; a white woman in a black t-shirt and green skirt; and a Black woman in a flower dress. The backdrop of the panel is purple-hued banner that reads: BRIDGE24 Inclusion is Good For Business. There are screen to the left and right sides of the panel projection the panelists headshots and titles.
22.05.2024
Bridging the Gap to DEI.
Read now
Black & white photograph from the 1950s of 2 smartly dressed young men. They are stood in front of a fence, holding a dog, with a tree behind them. The men are George Coleman's father and his twin brother.
16.05.2024
Brands & Agencies Are Failing At Inclusivity By Design Or By Default.
Read now

Let's talk.

We thrive on solving the toughest business and brand challenges. We’d love to discuss how we can help you ignite your spark.

hello@currentglobal.com